Cambodia is a Southeast Asian nation whose landscape spans low-lying plains, the Mekong Delta, mountains and Gulf of Thailand coastline. Phnom Penh, its capital, is home to the art deco Central Market, glittering Royal Palace and the National Museum's historical and archaeological exhibits. In the country's northwest are the ruins of Angkor Wat, a massive stone temple complex built during the Khmer Empire

National Flag

The colors of the flag of Cambodia hold great significance to the nation. The two colors represent the bravery of the nation, liberty, cooperation and brotherhood. The flag also features a depiction of the Angkor Wat, which symbolizes justice, heritage and integrity.

Geography of CAMBODIA

Cambodia is a country located in the southeastern part of the Indochina Peninsula in Southeast Asia, it shares borders with Vietnam to the east and south, Laos in northeast, Thailand in west/northwest, and is bordered by the Gulf of Thailand in southwest.

With an area of 181,000 km² Cambodia is about half the size of Germany or slightly smaller than the U.S. state of Oklahoma.

Cambodia has a population of about 14.7 million inhabitants. Capital city is Phnom Penh. Spoken languages are, predominantly (90%) Khmer, a Mon–Khmer language, and Vietnamese (5%).

Administrative Divisions

Cambodia is divided into 24 provinces (khaet), they are the country's first-level administrative divisions.

The provinces are (province capital in parentheses)

Phnom Penh Municipality, Phnom Penh has an equal status like a province.

Banteay Meanchey Province (Sisophon), Battambang Province (Battambang), Kampong Cham Province (Kampong Cham),

Kampong Chhnang Province (Kampong Chhang), Kampong Speu Province (Kampong Speu), Kampong Thom Province (Kampong Thom), Kampot Province (Kampot), Kandal Province (Ta Khmau), Koh Kong Province (Koh Kong), Kep Province (Kep), Kratie Province (Kratie), Mondolkiri Province (Senmonorom), Oddar Meanchey Province (Samrong), Pailin Province (Pailin), Preah Sihanouk Province (Sihanoukville), Preah Vihear Province (Phnom Tbeng Meanchey), Pursat Province (Pursat), Prey Veng Province (Prey Veng), Ratanakiri Province (Banlung), Siem Reap Province (Siem Reap), Stung Treng Province (Stung Treng), Svay Rieng Province (Svay Rieng), and Takeo Province (Takeo)

Join us in our Cambodian Adventure on two wheels